MSOT Corporate Structure

The Manitoba Society of Occupational Therapists is the only organization that represents occupational therapists and the profession of occupational therapy in Manitoba.

Provincially incorporated in 1964, MSOT is governed by a Board of Directors and bylaws and reports its activities to members at an annual general meeting and through an annual report.

MSOT’s objectives are:

  • to promote the profession of occupational therapy throughout Manitoba
  • to represent the interests of members to governments, educational institutions, other professions, businesses and to the public
  • to support the professional needs of occupational therapists in Manitoba, including professional development and research
  • to enhance the development and maintenance of liaison with other groups such as unions, regulators, educators, and provincial and national organizations.

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors consists of five officers, five standing committee chairs, five co-chairs and four corresponding members. Directors may serve up to 3 2-year terms. No Director may serve more than 6 consecutive years. Members are welcome to attend Board meetings.

MSOT 2019-20 Board of Directors

  • President: Randi Vandale
  • President-Elect: vacant
  • Treasurer: Sara Depottie
  • Secretary: Lindsay Clendenan
  • Co-ordinator of Member Services: Lana Hochman
  • Co-ordinator of Communications: vacant
  • Current Affairs/Professional Advocacy: Naomi Hatherly and Nic Ducheminsky
  • Nominating and Awards: vacant
  • Professional Development: Ali Jansen & Kaitlin Lewandoski
  • Public Relations: Kara Staples
  • Special Events: Laura Durling

Corresponding members:

  • CAOT Board Director: Lisa Diamond-Burchuk
  • Student Representative (MOT2): Jenny Parisian
  • Student Representative (MOT1): Tatiana Raposo
  • Manitoba Society of Occupational Therapists Research Fund: Jessica Snure and Daureen Nacario

Key Volunteer Positions:

Newsletter Editor: Jessica Parshotam

Website Editor: Jayson Bennett

Northern/Rural Connector: Ally Forest


Executive Officer: Heidi Garcia

Administration: Sandra Nowicki & Carmen Funk

If you are interested in joining the Board or a committee, contact the MSOT office to learn more by e-mail, or by phone (204) 957-1214.


The MSOT By-laws are reviewed, amended and approved by the membership as required by the obligations of incorporation.

Annual General Meeting (AGM)

2020 AGM:

Click this link to view the AGM briefing package:  2020 AGM briefing package








Annual Reports

Each year, MSOT publishes an Annual Report of operations. Latest reports: